Student passes have sold out!

By Mel Kirk

It’s the first year that we’ve offered student passes and they went down a storm! Unfortunately they have now sold out and we don’t have any more to offer. Don’t fret though, if you can’t afford the full price of a pass, remember that they’re transferable, so maybe you could kindly persuade a friend to club in and split the conference days? Has to be worth a try doesn’t it? Just be sure to bag the day of the party!

8 Responses to “Student passes have sold out!”


  1. 2 Elise September 3, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    I’ve got to say guys that’s pretty stupid – how many tickets did you allocate to students? 10? Do you expect me or any other student to have £245 hanging around in our back pockets?

    I can tell you now I’m not going to pay that much.

  2. 3 randommel September 3, 2007 at 1:24 pm

    It’s actually the first year that we have offered student passes as we recognised what an important part of the community that you make. We had just under 50 student passes available – but they sold out really quickly. I can add you to the waiting list in case there are any cancellations if that helps?

  3. 4 James September 5, 2007 at 12:47 am

    I’d be greatful if you could add me to the waiting list, if that’s possible? I’d love to be able to attend but can’t afford the full price really. I intend on getting an expo pass at any rate though =)

    Thanks!

  4. 5 hohoteam September 5, 2007 at 9:35 am

    Wow! Could you please add me to the waiting list too? It could help me decrease my donation goal if I can get fowa ticket with that price.

    Anyway you can donate for me to go to fowa. 😀

    http://helpmetogotofowa.wordpress.com/

  5. 6 randommel September 6, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Hey Guys,

    Thanks for the interest in the student passes – if there’s any way that you could email me your full names and email addresses to mel at carsonsystems dot com, I’ll be sure to get in touch if there are any cancellations as we’d love to have you there.

    Look forward to hearing from you 🙂


  1. 1 Student Ticket? « Help me to go to Future of web apps Expo Trackback on September 5, 2007 at 9:43 am
  2. 2 Kishore Balakrishnan’s Blog » Blog Archive » The Future of Web Apps schedule page could be re-formatted to make the parallel sessions more obvious Trackback on September 8, 2007 at 2:40 am

Leave a Reply

